COMPANY'S HEADQUARTERS

PORTO, PORTUGAL

GENESIS IMPORT IS THE EXCLUSIVE IMPORTER IN GERMANY, AUSTRA, POLAND, DANEMARK, NORWAY, SWEDEN AND SLOVENIA.

Dissatisfied with the tents available on the market, James Baroud began developing his own hard-shell and folding tents over 20 years ago and since then they have stood for innovative and practical solutions. From the regular use of the rooftop tents during off-road tours and rallies by the company owners results in continuous development and optimization. Many design features and construction details are first found in James Baroud's tents before they were adopted by the competition. will be. James Baroud, based in Porto (Portugal), today exclusively produces rooftop tents, awnings and accessories.

James Baroud tents have the addition of Offroad Tents in their name for a reason. Right from the start, the tents were developed for off-road use. All fastenings, hinges and locks are designed to withstand many years and thousands of kilometers on vibrating slopes without damage. Nothing is undersized here in order to reduce production costs to the detriment of the customer. This can also be seen in small details such as the mounting brackets for mounting on the cross members. Even those who only transport their tent on the road will benefit from the stable and durable construction. 

Those who are off-road cannot always choose the weather and where to stay. That is why the tents are constructed in such a way that they can easily withstand heavy rain and cold in Iceland as well as heavy sandstorms and high temperatures in the Sahara. 

James Baroud (Porto, Portugal) is so convinced of the quality of his hard shell tents that the manufacturer grants a five-year guarantee on the roof shell, tent fabric and mechanics. Spare parts, including complete tent fabrics, are also available for many years.

With the Falcon, James Baroud is launching a 270 degree awning for the 2019 season. The fabric used is identical to the fabric that James Baroud uses for his tents. The frame of the awning is made of aluminum, the bracket is made of iron.

The awning has a total weight of approx. 29 kg. When closed, the awning is 250 cm long, 17 cm wide and 20 cm high. It can be mounted on the Rhino-Rack, the AEV Roof Racks as well as on roof racks. The two fixing brackets supplied are attached to the C-rails on the back of the awning with screws. The other side of the bracket is then attached to the roof rack. 

A set of three side panels and a mosquito net set are available as accessories to match the awning. When closed, the awning is packed in a three-part truck tarpaulin, which is closed over its length with Velcro. At the ends it is also secured vertically with tension belts.



Thermal insulations

Shower cube and bracket!

Client stories, pictures and mounting!

Falcon Awning

Mosquito net

Side Awning

FIRMENSITZ

PORTO, PORTUGAL

Genesis Import ist Exklusiv-Importeur für Deutschland, Österreich, Polen, Dänemark, Norwegen, Schweden und Slowenien.

Nicht glücklich mit den am Markt verfügbaren Zelten, begann James Baroud vor über 20 Jahren mit der Entwicklung eigener Hartschalen- und Klappzelte und seht seitdem für innovative und praktische Lösungen. Aus der regelmäßigen Nutzung der Dachzelte bei Offroad-Touren und Rallyes durch die Firmeninhaber resultiert die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung. Viele Innovationen, Designmerkmale und Konstruktionsdetails finden sich erstmals bei den Zelten von James Baroud bevor sie später vom Wettbewerb übernommen werden. James Baroud, mit Sitz in Porto (Portugal), produziert heute ausschließlich Autodachzelte, Markisen und Zubehör.

James Baroud-Zelte tragen den Zusatz Offroad Tents, auf Deutsch Offroad-Zelte, nicht ohne Grund im Namen. Die Zelte wurden von Anfang an für den Einsatz abseits befestigter Straßen entwickelt. Alle Befestigungen, Scharniere und Verschlüsse sind darauf ausgelegt, viele Jahre und Tausende Kilometer auf Rüttelpisten ohne Schäden zu überstehen. Hier wird nichts unterdimensioniert, um die Produktionskosten zum Schaden des Kunden zu senken. Das zeigt sich auch in kleinen Details wie den Haltebügeln zur Montage auf den Querträgern. Auch wer sein Zelt nur auf der Straße transportiert profitiert von der stabilen und langlebigen Konstruktion.

Wer Offroad unterwegs ist, kann sich das Wetter und den Übernachtungsplatz nicht immer aussuchen. Deshalb sind die Zelte so konstruiert, dass sie genauso Starkregen und Kälte in Island wie heftige Sandstürme und hohe Temperaturen in der Sahara problemlos überstehen.

Mit der Falcon bringt James Baroud zur Saison 2019 eine 270 Grad Markise auf den Markt. Der verarbeitete Stoff ist identisch mit dem Stoff, den James Baroud für seine Zelte verwendet. Der Rahmen der Markise besteht aus Aluminium, die Halterung aus Eisen.

Die Markise hat ein Gesamtgewicht von ca. 29 kg. Geschlossen hat die Markise eine Länge von 250 cm, eine Breite von 17 cm und eine Höhe von 20 cm. Sie ist auf dem Rhino-Rack, den AEV Roof Racks als auch auf Dachträgern montierbar. Dabei werden die zwei mitgelieferten Fixierhalterungen mit Schrauben in den C-Schienen auf der Rückseite der Markise befestigt. Die andere Seite der Halterung wird anschließend am Dachträger befestigt.

Passend zur Markise gibt es als Zubehör ein Set aus drei Seitenwänden und ein Moskitonetzeset.

Thermoisolierungen

Duschkabine und Halterung!

Kundengeschichten, Kundenbilder und Montagen!

Falcon Markise

Moskitonetze

Seitenmarkise