The Gen3 or Gen3.1 roof tent from Alu-Cab is the tent that everyone dreams of! Now that you've bought one you want to be sure that the tent will live a long and happy life together... We'll give you some tips and tricks to keep your Alu Cab tent in the best possible shape!

A waterproofing spray helps to keep the waterproofing stable. However, make sure that this spray is suitable for organic materials (canvas)! Follow the instructions and repeat the process until you get the expected result.


The tent fabric can be easily cleaned with water, soapy water or (if necessary) mildew and stain remover (mixed with water). Depending on the type of stain or dirt, apply in the order listed. Be careful not to use the stain and mildew remover directly on the canvas and not to aggressively rub the material. This could ruin the impregnation. (Subsequent impregnation is recommended)


To keep the aluminum shell clean, you can simply mix soap and water and wipe over the outer shell. If mosquitoes or other things get caught on the front, as with the car, they can be quickly removed with insect remover - can be processed like normal car paint.


Seams

Even good seams wear out after long use and can become leaky, this can be easily remedied with seam sealing.

Mechanical parts

Simply use a multifunctional spray over mechanically moving areas to protect them from corrosion - WD-40.en is suitable here.

Electrical parts

To keep the electrical parts inside and outside the tent in good shape, you can treat them with a contact spray.  

How do I store my roof tent correctly?

If you plan to store the tent for a long period of time, it is important to take all possible precautions to avoid condensation.

1) Take out the mattress and store it in a dry place

2) On a dry day, air the tent before closing

3) Try opening the tent occasionally for ventilation.

If you still have questions, you can watch this video in which Johnatan explains a bit more.

Navigation arrow prev
Navigation arrow next
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator

Das Gen3 bzw. Gen3.1 Dachzelt von Alu-Cab ist das Zelt, das sich jeder wünscht! Jetzt, wo Sie eines gekauft haben, möchten Sie sicher sein, dass das Zelt lange lebt. Wir geben Ihnen einige Tipps und Tricks, damit Ihr Alu-Cab-Zelt in der bestmöglichen Form bleibt!

Um die Imprägnierung stabil zu halten, hilft ein Imprägnier-Spray. Hier allerdings unbedingt darauf achten, dass dieses Spray für organischen Materialien (Canvas) geeignet ist! Befolgen Sie die Anweisungen des Sprays und wiederholen Sie den Vorgang, bis das erwartete Ergebnis erreicht ist.


Den Zeltstoff kann man ganz leicht mit Wasser, Seifenwasser oder auch (falls nötig) mit Schimmel- und Fleckenentferner (mit Wasser gemischt) reinigen. Achten Sie darauf, den Flecken- und Schimmelentferner nicht direkt auf der Aluminiumschale zu verwenden und das Material nicht aggressiv zu reiben. Dies könnte die Imprägnierung ruinieren. (Nachträgliches Imprägnieren wird empfohlen)


Um die Aluminiumschale sauber zu halten kann man ganz einfach Wasser und Seife mischen und über die Außenschale wischen. Falls vorne, wie beim Auto auch, Insekten hängen geblieben sind, lassen sich diese schnell mit Insekten-Entferner beseitigen - kann wie normaler Autolack verarbeitet werden.


Auch gute Nähte leiern nach langer Benutzung aus und können undicht werden, hier kann man dies ganz einfach mit einer Nahtversiegelung beheben.

Einfach mit einem Multifunktionsspray über mechanisch bewegliche Stellen gehen, um diese vor Korrosion zu schützen – hier eignet sich WD-40.

Um die elektrischen Teile inner- und außerhalb des Zeltes gut in Form zu halten, kann man diese mit einem Kontaktspray behandeln.  

Wenn Sie das Zelt für längere Zeit lagern möchten, ist es wichtig, alle möglichen Vorkehrungen zu treffen, um Kondensation zu vermeiden.

1) Nehmen Sie die Matratze heraus und lagern Sie sie an einem trockenen Ort

2) Lüften Sie das Zelt an einem trockenen Tag vor dem Schließen

3) Versuchen Sie, das Zelt gelegentlich zur Belüftung zu öffnen.

Falls ihr noch Fragen habt, könnt ihr Euch dieses Video anschauen, in dem Euch Johnatan noch etwas mehr erklärt.

Navigation arrow prev
Navigation arrow next
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator
  • Dot Navigator